Back to All Events

The Stradivarius Ensemble of the Mariinsky Orchestra; Valery Gergiev, conductor

  • Helzberg Hall | Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts 1601 Broadway Kansas City, MO, 64108 United States (map)

The titanic Valery Gergiev usually works on the larger canvas of symphonic orchestras but, for this rare event, Gergiev will focus his white-hot energy on the lead string players of the Mariinsky Orchestra, joined by the world-acclaimed and Kansas City-based pianists Behzod Abduraimov and Stanislav Ioudenitch for Mozart’s Concerto for Two Pianos.

Greig: Holberg Suite, Op. 40
Strauss: Metamorphosen, AV 142
Mozart: Concerto for Two Pianos No. 10 in E-flat major, K365 (316a) 
{ Pianists: Behzod Abduraimov and Stanislav Ioudenitch }
Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48

Single-Ticket Prices: $30 $35 $55 $65 $75 $85. Use the TICKETS button below to select single seats.